DIY · upcycle

Don’t Call it a Comeback

So after a brief hiatus from blogging, I’m back with so much to share!

I know I’ve been MIA on here lately – it has been a particularly busy semester for me as I’ve finished up my Digital Humanities Internship, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been upcycling and planning projects to share with you!

I have two quick tutorials I’ll be uploading this week for a couple wall art projects I’ve done recently. One is an upcycled painting that I purchased at a yard sale for $3 and a free ceramic frame that they threw in for free.

11233084_10206701310595078_6495594181953010128_n

The second is a simple project I did to give as a graduation gift for a friend. All it took was some paint swatches, a map, and some acrylic paint on a small canvas.

DIY Graduation Gift

But first, before I post those, I wanted to update you all on a personal goal I just accomplished in my upcycling/blogging career. Remember the first craft I posted: the Decoupaged Comic Wooden Chair? Well, Chris and I finally finished it up by trimming up the edges and doing a couple paint touch ups and adding a finishing enamel over the whole chair. I am so proud of the final product!

1601473_10206704075744205_5745378842287525914_n

I brought it along with me this past weekend for my first time tabling at a flea market, AND… It sold! It was actually hard to let go of it after all the work we put into it, but I was so happy to see it go to someone who really appreciates The Punisher and who asked us if we could do a few more projects for her! It was such an awesome experience hanging out with some other awesome vendors and a nice ego-booster to sell one of my own projects. In the end I rewarded myself with a handmade flower crown. I think I deserved it 😉

11218625_10206709412197613_9152839955383141496_n

Leave a Reply

